Fare reform - Zone D

How are you affected?

In effect since July 2022
  • The All Modes D fare is no longer sold. This fare is be replaced by the Bus fare (Bus or Out-of-Territory Bus) or the All Modes ABCD fare, depending on your destination.

Your fare zone

Zone D is located outside the ARTM limit.
Zone A Agglomeration of Montréal
Zone B Agglomeration of Longueuil and Laval
Zone C Northern and southern suburbs
Zone D Outside the ARTM limit
ARTM territory

Zone A

Consult the list of municipalities included in this zone.
  • Agglomeration of Montréal
    • Baie-D’Urfé
    • Beaconsfield
    • Côte-Saint-Luc
    • Dollard-des-Ormeaux
    • Dorval
    • Hampstead
    • Kirkland
    • L’Île-Dorval
    • Montréal
    • Montréal-Est
    • Montréal-Ouest
    • Mont-Royal
    • Pointe-Claire
    • Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue
    • Senneville
    • Westmount

Zone B

Consult the list of municipalities included in this zone.
  • Agglomeration of Longueuil
    • Boucherville
    • Brossard
    • Longueuil
    • Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville
    • Saint-Lambert
  • Laval

Zone C

Consult the list of municipalities included in this zone.
  • Northern suburb
    • Blainville
    • Boisbriand
    • Bois-des-Filion
    • Charlemagne
    • Deux-Montagnes
    • L’Assomption
    • Lorraine
    • Mascouche
    • Mirabel
    • Oka
    • Pointe-Calumet
    • Repentigny
    • Rosemère
    • Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines
    • Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-lac
    • Sainte-Thérèse
    • Saint-Eustache
    • Saint-Jérôme
    • Saint-Joseph-du-Lac
    • Saint-Sulpice
    • Terrebonne
  • Southern suburbs
    • Beauharnois
    • Beloeil
    • Calixa-Lavallée
    • Candiac
    • Carignan
    • Chambly
    • Châteauguay
    • Contrecoeur
    • Delson
    • Hudson
    • L’Île-Perrot
    • La Prairie
    • Léry
    • Les Cèdres
    • McMasterville
    • Mercier
    • Mont-Saint-Hilaire
    • Notre-Dame-de-l’Île-Perrot
    • Otterburn Park
    • Pincourt
    • Pointe-des-Cascades
    • Richelieu
    • Saint-Amable
    • Saint-Basile-le-Grand
    • Saint-Constant
    • Sainte-Catherine
    • Sainte-Julie
    • Saint-Jean-Baptiste
    • Saint-Lazare
    • Saint-Mathias-sur-Richelieu
    • Saint-Mathieu
    • Saint-Mathieu-de-Beloeil
    • Saint-Philippe
    • Terrasse-Vaudreuil
    • Varennes
    • Vaudreuil-Dorion
    • Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac
    • Verchères

Zone D

Consult the list of municipalities included in this zone.
  • Outside the ARTM limit
    • Marieville
    • Rigaud
    • Saint-Clet
    • Sainte-Marthe
    • Saint-Placide
    • Très-Saint-Rédempteur
    • Saint-Antoine-sur-Richelieu
    • Saint-Charles-sur-Richelieu
    • Saint-Marc-sur-Richelieu
    • Rougemont
    • Saint-Césaire
    • Sainte-Angèle-de-Monnoir
    • Pointe-Fortune
    • Sainte-Justine-de-Newton

Your transit fares

Good to know

Before choosing your fare, make sure it is valid in the zone you are departing from, the zone(s) you will travel through and the zone you will arrive in.

All Modes ABCD

This fare allows you to travel within and between zones A, B, C and D on paratransit vehicles and by metro, train, bus and REM.

Out-of-Territory Bus

This fare allows you to travel on paratransit vehicles and on some buses in the regular network within and between zones B, C and D on the same shore.

  • Between the Agglomeration of Longueuil, the southern suburbs and out-of-territory municipalities located on the South Shore
  • Between Laval, the northern suburbs and out-of-territory municipalities located on the North Shore

Find out how the Out-of-Territory Bus fare works when it is used in the regular network.

Other transit fares

In addition to the new fares, some fares will remain available for specific trips and needs.

These fares are being replaced by the All Modes ABCD fare.

Some of these fares will remain available. If you no longer see your fare in the schedule, it has been replaced by an Out-of-Territory Bus fare.

See examples of travel and the suggested transit fare


Rigaud (zone D)


Rigaud (zone D)

Suggested fare: Out-of-Territory Bus


Sainte-Angèle-de-Monnoir (zone D)


Chambly (zone C)

Suggested fare: Out-of-Territory Bus


L’Épiphanie (zone D)


Agglomeration of Montréal (zone A)

Suggested fare: All Modes ABCD

Paratransit fare schedules

Public transit fares in the Greater Montréal area are set by the ARTM.

Current fare schedule

View passes and fares

An accessible version of the fare schedule is available upon request. Please send your request to reception@artm.quebec

Points of sale

Find a point of sale near you among the hundred or so locations in the Greater Montréal area. Inquire about passes before travelling, as some passes are not available everywhere.

  • Northern and southern suburbs and commuter train network – exo
  • Agglomeration of Longueuil – RTL
  • Laval – STL
  • Agglomeration of Montréal – STM

To discover

Fare reform

Fare selector